Search Articles


Inspiring Efficiency Award Nominations Close September 18

MEEA_Awards_Banner_720x240_June8 (1)

Update (9/17): The IEA nomination period has been extended through Wednesday, September 23. 

Each year the Inspiring Efficiency Awards recognize Midwest leaders who deliver groundbreaking achievements in energy efficiency in five categories: Education, Impact, Innovation, Leadership and Marketing. The deadline for nominations is fast approaching!

Nominate a campaign, program or leader at by Friday, September 18 and help us honor the Midwest’s energy efficiency elite.

The awards will be presented at a dinner and gala celebration on Thursday, February 25 during the 2016 Midwest Energy Solutions Conference. Apply now!


Does an organization have to be headquartered in the Midwest to apply?

No, but you must demonstrate the program’s impact in at least one of the 13 states MEEA serves.

Is there an application fee?


Can I apply in multiple categories?

You sure can!